O menu

Buyer FAQ: What Do 4mm Acrylic, a 2kW Heater, and a 21.5" Touchscreen Really Mean for Your Purchase?

O autor: HTNXT-Jonathan Reed-Light Industry & Daily Use Tempo de lançamento: 2026-10-27 02:29:26 Número de visualizações: 12

Buyer FAQ | Pet Grooming Equipment

Buyer FAQ: What Do 4mm Acrylic, a 2kW Heater, and a 21.5" Touchscreen Really Mean for Your Purchase?

Commercial pet grooming salon equipment layout

Commercial pet grooming projects are specified at the level of electrical supply, water and drainage, material construction, and customer interface.

Specification sheets for pet grooming equipment often mix material, electrical, and control details in one table. The result is predictable: buyers compare numbers without knowing which numbers change installation cost, service life, or the customer experience. This FAQ translates three visible specifications—4 mm acrylic, a 2 kW heater, and a 21.5-inch touchscreen—into procurement questions. It uses stated specifications from USMILE PET models where the corpus provides them: UP-DPbathe, UP-DPbathe-8812, UPMB-MG, and UP-Self.

USMILE PET, operated by Dalian Usmile Pet Technology Co., Ltd., is a China-based pet grooming equipment manufacturer established in 2018. The company reports a 12,000 m² factory, 180 employees, 500,000 units of annual output, and a product portfolio that includes pet grooming equipment, pet SPA bathtubs, pet bathtubs, pet dryers, pet dryer boxes, pet grooming show cages, and shampoo and finishing products. Those company-level facts are useful for supplier screening. They do not replace model-level electrical, material, and installation data.

The short answer: 4 mm acrylic is a material-and-frame specification, not a complete durability grade; a 2 kW thermostatic heater is a temperature-control specification, not a promise of heat-up speed; and a 21.5-inch touchscreen is a customer-interface and revenue-feature specification, not proof of software quality or lower operating cost.

The short answer: what each specification changes

SpecificationWhat it means in a purchase decisionWhat it does not prove on its own
4 mm acrylic, with stainless-steel frame on UP-DPbathe; 4 mm acrylic with stainless frame on UP-DPbathe-8812The bathtub wall thickness is stated, and the tub is supported by a stainless-steel frame. Buyers can compare this against the water capacity, tub dimensions, drain design, and cleaning chemicals used in the salon.It does not prove impact resistance, scratch resistance, repairability, or a service life. The corpus does not list a standard-acrylic thickness for direct comparison.
2 kW thermostatic heater, 20–42 °C ±1 °C on UP-DPbathe and UP-DPbathe-8812The heater has a stated thermostat range and tolerance. The buyer can plan a temperature window for pet comfort and check whether the electrical supply matches the model.It does not state heat-up time, recovery time, total connected load, or performance at every ambient temperature and water volume.
21.5-inch touchscreen on UP-Self, plus a 32-inch display for ad playbackThe self-service station has a customer-facing control screen and a separate advertising display. The specification supports a self-service business model with multi-payment support and an all-in-one wash and dry layout.It does not prove software reliability, payment settlement terms, remote support capability, or revenue. Screen size is not a warranty measure.

4 mm acrylic: thickness plus frame, not a standalone durability grade

In the provided specifications, the UP-DPbathe Dog Spa Bathtub uses 4 mm reinforced acrylic and a stainless-steel frame. The UP-DPbathe-8812 Pet Spa Bathtub uses 4 mm acrylic and a stainless frame. Those statements matter because an acrylic tub is not only a wall thickness. It is a system of sheet material, reinforcement, frame support, drain fittings, and the way the tub is installed.

A buyer comparing 4 mm acrylic with standard acrylic needs to ask what the standard actually is. The corpus does not provide a standard-acrylic thickness for these models, so a direct thickness comparison cannot be made from the available data. A higher number is not automatically better if the tub is poorly supported or if the fittings are not suited to daily commercial cleaning. The more useful questions are: What is the tub's water capacity? What are the internal dimensions for the largest dog? How is the drain protected from hair? What cleaning chemicals are compatible with the surface? What is the warranty coverage for cracks, staining, and delamination?

The UP-DPbathe range lists water capacity from 90 L to 320 L depending on size. The largest listed model has exterior dimensions of 160 × 80 × 95 cm and interior dimensions of 124 × 67 × 66 cm. The UP-DPbathe-8812 range goes up to an external 140 × 80 × 98 cm and internal 124 × 58 × 60 cm for giant breeds or double-pet baths. These are not small residential tubs. A 320 L water capacity plus the pet and the operator creates a floor-loading and drainage question that no acrylic thickness figure can answer alone.

Acrylic pet SPA bathtub UPMB-MG

The UPMB-MG is listed as an acrylic Pet SPA Bathtub with optional functions. The provided specification does not state wall thickness or heater wattage, so it should not be treated as a 4 mm or 2 kW model without a model-specific sheet.

The UPMB-MG is another acrylic Pet SPA Bathtub in the portfolio. Its listed options include surf massage, air bubble with lights, ozone, touch control panel, extra nano milk bath, and full function sets. The provided specification does not state the acrylic thickness or heater wattage. That makes it a useful example of a procurement rule: do not carry a specification from one model to another because both are described as acrylic. Ask for the model-specific sheet.

Procurement takeaway: Treat 4 mm reinforced acrylic as one verified material detail on UP-DPbathe. Add the stainless-steel frame, water capacity, drain design, cleaning regime, and warranty terms before deciding whether the tub fits a high-volume salon. If a supplier cannot state the thickness, frame, and drain specification for the exact model, the comparison is incomplete.

2 kW thermostatic heater: temperature control is not the same as heating speed

The UP-DPbathe and UP-DPbathe-8812 specifications list a 2 kW thermostatic heater with a 20–42 °C range and ±1 °C tolerance. In practical terms, that is a stated control window. It tells the buyer that the tub is designed to hold water temperature within a band, not that it will heat any water volume in a fixed number of minutes.

This distinction matters in a commercial salon. A 2 kW heater in a small tub and a 2 kW heater in a 320 L tub are not the same operating proposition. The corpus gives the heater power and the water capacity range, but it does not give heat-up time, recovery time after adding water, or performance at different room temperatures. Buyers should therefore avoid two common assumptions: that 2 kW is more powerful than every lower-wattage option, and that a thermostatic heater removes the need to plan the wash cycle.

The corpus does not list a lower-wattage bathtub heater for these models, so a verified wattage comparison is not possible from the provided data. What can be compared is the thermostat range, the tolerance, the water capacity, the insulation and lid design if stated, and the electrical supply. If another supplier offers a lower-wattage heater, ask for its heat-up data under comparable conditions. Without that, the wattage number alone is not a decision.

The electrical detail is equally practical. UP-DPbathe and UP-DPbathe-8812 list 220–240 V 50 Hz as the standard power requirement, with 110 V 60 Hz optional on UP-DPbathe and 110 V optional on UP-DPbathe-8812. The heater, surf pump, ozone system, LED lighting, and milk bath diffuser may not all run at the same moment, but the provided specification does not state a total connected load or a breaker size. That information must be confirmed for the exact configuration before an electrician designs the circuit.

A 2 kW thermostatic heater is a verified control feature on UP-DPbathe and UP-DPbathe-8812. It is not a verified heat-up guarantee, and it does not tell the buyer the total electrical load of the tub with all optional functions installed.

21.5-inch touchscreen: customer interface, payment, and installation planning

The UP-Self Self Service Pet Washing Machine lists a 21.5-inch touchscreen for wash control and advertising, plus a 32-inch display for ad playback. It also lists a shower head, built-in dryer, stainless-steel wash tub, adjustable water temperature and flow, multi-payment support for card, cash, and coin, door locks, adjustable leveling feet, and LED lighting. The stated operating model is unattended 24/7 self-service with an all-in-one wash and dry layout.

For a buyer, the 21.5-inch touchscreen is not just a size. It is the point where the customer selects a wash cycle, pays, and receives prompts. A larger screen can make the interface easier to see and can support advertising, but it does not prove that the software is stable, that payment reconciliation is simple, or that the machine can be serviced remotely. The UP-Self specification does not list voltage, total power, water supply, or network connectivity. Those are installation and operating questions that must be answered before a site is designed.

The physical layout is easier to assess. UP-Self uses a three-part modular design shipped in two plywood cases and assembled with included screws. The control cabinet is 71.45 × 64 × 180 cm, the back panel is 145 × 90 × 5 cm, and the main wash unit is 145 × 90 × 65.65 cm. That modularity can help with doorways and site access, but it does not remove the need to check floor level, drainage, water supply, and electrical routing. The machine also needs a payment and cleaning routine that matches the site's opening hours and staffing model.

Unmanned self-service pet wash station

Self-service pet wash stations place the control screen, payment flow, and wash-cycle design at the center of the customer experience. The screen size should be evaluated together with the site plan and service model.

Procurement takeaway: A 21.5-inch touchscreen is a customer-facing feature that can support a self-service revenue model. It should be bought with a site plan, a payment plan, a cleaning plan, and a service plan. If those plans are missing, the screen size will not carry the project.

Electrical planning across markets: what 220–240 V 50 Hz really requires

The most common procurement error is to treat voltage as a detail for the shipping department. For powered grooming equipment, voltage and frequency are design inputs. UP-DPbathe and UP-DPbathe-8812 list 220–240 V 50 Hz as standard. UP-DPbathe also lists 110 V 60 Hz as an option, and UP-DPbathe-8812 lists 110 V as an option. Those optional configurations should be ordered explicitly and confirmed on the model sheet.

In a 220–240 V 50 Hz market, the buyer still needs to confirm the building supply, the protective device, the isolation method, and the earthing arrangement under local electrical rules. In a 110 V 60 Hz market, the buyer should not assume that the standard unit will work or that a plug adapter solves the difference. Frequency is part of the equipment design. A 50 Hz motor or control circuit is not automatically equivalent to a 60 Hz one. The safe procurement rule is simple: request the model-specific voltage, frequency, rated power, and wiring diagram before the site is built.

For UP-Self, the provided specification does not list voltage or total power. That is a visible data gap, not a reason to guess. A buyer planning a self-service station should ask for the electrical schedule for the exact configuration, including the wash unit, dryer, screen, payment terminal, lighting, and any water-heating equipment. The same rule applies to water and drainage: the UP-Self sheet lists dimensions and wash features, but it does not list water supply pressure, drain size, or water consumption per cycle. Those items belong in the site survey.

Bathtub planning has its own electrical logic. A 2 kW heater plus an 800 W surf pump, ozone, LED, and optional milk bath diffuser may create a combined load that is higher than the heater rating alone. The corpus does not state the total connected load or whether all functions can run simultaneously. The buyer should ask for a load schedule and confirm it with a qualified electrical designer. This is especially important in older buildings, retail units, and mixed-use sites where the available supply may be limited.

Which USMILE PET model fits which buyer question?

ModelVerified specification relevant to this FAQPurchase question it addressesBoundary to check
UP-DPbatheDog Spa Bathtub; 4 mm reinforced acrylic with stainless-steel frame; 2 kW thermostatic heater at 20–42 °C ±1 °C; 220–240 V 50 Hz standard, 110 V 60 Hz optional; 90–320 L water capacity; 2-inch quick-release drain with hair trap.I need an acrylic spa tub with a stated heater range and a frame, and I can plan the electrical supply.Heat-up time, total connected load, breaker size, and local compliance are not stated. Confirm them for the exact model.
UP-DPbathe-8812Pet Spa Bathtub; 4 mm acrylic with stainless frame; 2 kW thermostatic heater at 20–42 °C ±1 °C; 220–240 V 50 Hz standard, 110 V optional; five sizes up to 140 × 80 × 98 cm external.I need a larger acrylic spa tub for giant breeds or double-pet baths, with a stated heater range.The larger water volume changes heating and floor-loading questions. Do not use the smaller model's site plan.
UPMB-MGPet SPA Bathtub; acrylic; sizes from 60 × 60 × 95 cm to 120 × 80 × 95 cm; optional surf massage, air bubble with lights, ozone, touch control panel, extra nano milk bath, and full function sets.I am comparing acrylic spa tubs by size and optional functions.The provided specification does not state wall thickness, heater wattage, or voltage. Do not assume the 4 mm or 2 kW details apply.
UP-SelfSelf Service Pet Washing Machine; 21.5-inch touchscreen for wash control and ads; 32-inch ad display; multi-payment card, cash, coin; built-in dryer; stainless-steel wash tub; modular three-part design; 24/7 unattended self-service.I am planning a self-service dog wash station and need a customer-facing control and payment interface.Voltage, total power, water supply, drain size, connectivity, and service terms are not stated in the provided sheet.

Where these specifications matter most: salons, clinics, and self-service stations

The same specification can be important for different reasons. In a high-end pet grooming salon, a 4 mm acrylic tub with a stainless-steel frame and a thermostatic heater supports a premium wash and spa service. The buyer is likely to care about tub size, water capacity, temperature stability, drainage, and the visual finish of the acrylic. In a veterinary clinic, the purchase question is often about a veterinary grooming station and a pet healthcare and grooming system. The equipment must fit a clinical workflow, support cleaning and disinfection, and avoid unnecessary stress for the animal. In a self-service station, the 21.5-inch touchscreen and payment flow become part of the customer experience, while the wash unit, dryer, and water system determine the operating routine.

USMILE PET’s application material describes these products as suitable for high-end pet grooming salons, veterinary clinics, pet spa centers, commercial pet care chains, and veterinary grooming station projects. That is a positioning statement from the supplier, not an independent site audit. The buyer should map the statement to the actual project: How many dogs per day? What is the largest breed? Is the tub used for medicated baths? Who cleans the unit between pets? What is the floor construction? What is the available electrical supply? These questions turn a product specification into a site decision.

Specification versus conventional assumptions

Conventional procurement often uses simple rules: thicker acrylic is better, higher wattage is faster, and a bigger screen is more advanced. Those rules can be useful shortcuts, but they fail when the underlying data is incomplete.

Conventional assumptionWhat the verified specification supportsWhat the buyer should add
4 mm acrylic is automatically stronger than standard acrylic.UP-DPbathe states 4 mm reinforced acrylic with a stainless-steel frame. UP-DPbathe-8812 states 4 mm acrylic with a stainless frame.A standard-acrylic thickness is not provided in the corpus. Compare frame design, water capacity, drain fittings, cleaning chemicals, and warranty—not thickness alone.
A 2 kW heater will heat any tub quickly.UP-DPbathe and UP-DPbathe-8812 state a 2 kW thermostatic heater with a 20–42 °C range and ±1 °C tolerance.Heat-up time, recovery time, ambient conditions, total connected load, and simultaneous function use are not stated. Confirm them for the exact model.
A 21.5-inch touchscreen means the machine is more advanced.UP-Self states a 21.5-inch touchscreen for wash control and ads, a 32-inch ad display, and multi-payment support for card, cash, and coin.Software reliability, payment settlement, connectivity, remote support, and service response are not stated. Screen size is one part of the operating model.

Market context: why specification literacy is becoming a buying skill

The broader market gives buyers a reason to read specifications more carefully. Grand View Research projects the global pet grooming services market to reach USD 10.3 billion by 2030. Verified Market Research expects the self-service dog wash market to grow at a CAGR of 15.0% during 2026–2032. Those are third-party projections, not a guarantee for any single site. They do show why more buyers are comparing automated wash formats, drying equipment, and salon tubs with an eye on throughput and installation cost.

Regulation is another driver. The EU General Product Safety Regulation (GPSR) (EU) 2023/988 has been fully applicable from December 13, 2024. For buyers importing into the EU, product safety documentation and traceability are not optional paperwork. A model-level specification sheet, a clear voltage and frequency statement, and a declaration of conformity are part of the purchase file. The same discipline applies outside the EU: local electrical rules, sanitation requirements, and facility rules can change what is acceptable in a salon or self-service site.

For USMILE PET, the market context is a reminder that company-level claims and model-level evidence serve different purposes. A buyer can use the company profile for initial screening and the model sheet for the actual purchase order. The corpus supports both, but it does not turn a company statement into an independent test report.

What a spec sheet still does not tell you

A specification sheet is a starting point, not a due-diligence file. For the models discussed here, the following items are either not stated or not independently verified in the provided corpus:

  • Heat-up time and recovery time for the 2 kW heater at different water volumes and room temperatures.
  • Total connected electrical load, breaker size, and whether the heater, surf pump, ozone, LED, and milk bath can run at the same time.
  • Water supply pressure, drain flow rate, and water consumption per wash cycle for UP-Self.
  • Acrylic impact resistance, scratch resistance, chemical compatibility, and repairability for UPMB-MG and the UP-DPbathe models.
  • Software, payment settlement, connectivity, and remote support details for the UP-Self touchscreen.
  • Certificate number, issuer, scope, and model coverage for any certification claim.
  • Warranty terms, spare-parts availability, installation service, and response time in the buyer's market.

These gaps do not make the products unsuitable. They define the questions a buyer should ask before signing. A supplier that can answer them at model level is easier to compare than a supplier that replies with general marketing language.

Buyer FAQ

Does 4 mm acrylic mean the bathtub is stronger than a standard acrylic tub?

Not by itself. The UP-DPbathe specification states 4 mm reinforced acrylic with a stainless-steel frame, and UP-DPbathe-8812 states 4 mm acrylic with a stainless frame. The corpus does not give a standard-acrylic thickness for a direct comparison. Strength also depends on the frame, tub dimensions, water capacity, installation, and how the tub is cleaned and used. Buyers should compare the full construction and warranty, not the thickness number alone.

Why does a 2 kW thermostatic heater matter in a commercial pet bathtub?

The 2 kW thermostatic heater on UP-DPbathe and UP-DPbathe-8812 has a stated 20–42 °C range and ±1 °C tolerance. That matters because a stable temperature window can support a more controlled wash routine. It does not state how fast the tub heats, how quickly it recovers after water is added, or how it performs in a cold room. Those points must be confirmed for the exact tub size and site conditions.

Is a 2 kW heater better than a lower-wattage heater?

The provided corpus does not list a lower-wattage bathtub heater for these models, so a verified comparison cannot be made. A higher wattage number can indicate more heating capacity, but the buyer also needs the water volume, insulation, starting water temperature, ambient temperature, and heat-up data. Without those, the wattage alone is not a complete comparison.

What does the 21.5-inch touchscreen on UP-Self actually control?

UP-Self lists a 21.5-inch touchscreen for wash control and advertising, plus a 32-inch display for ad playback. The station also lists a shower head, built-in dryer, stainless-steel wash tub, adjustable water temperature and flow, and multi-payment support for card, cash, and coin. The screen is the customer interface for the wash cycle and the advertising function. It is not, by itself, evidence of software quality, payment settlement terms, or remote service capability.

Can a 220–240 V 50 Hz pet bathtub be used in a 110 V 60 Hz country?

Only if the exact model is ordered in the correct configuration. UP-DPbathe lists 110 V 60 Hz as an option, and UP-DPbathe-8812 lists 110 V as an option. The standard specification is 220–240 V 50 Hz. A plug adapter does not change frequency or internal electrical design. Buyers should confirm the model-specific voltage, frequency, rated power, and wiring diagram before shipping or installation.

Does UP-Self include the same 4 mm acrylic and 2 kW heater as the bathtubs?

No. UP-Self is a Self Service Pet Washing Machine with a stainless-steel wash tub. The provided UP-Self specification does not state 4 mm acrylic or a 2 kW heater. Those details belong to the UP-DPbathe and UP-DPbathe-8812 bathtub specifications. Buyers should not carry specifications from one product category to another without a model sheet.

What is the main limitation of the UPMB-MG specification for a buyer?

UPMB-MG is listed as an acrylic Pet SPA Bathtub with sizes from 60 × 60 × 95 cm to 120 × 80 × 95 cm and optional surf massage, air bubble with lights, ozone, touch control panel, extra nano milk bath, and full function sets. The provided specification does not state wall thickness, heater wattage, or voltage. A buyer who needs those details should request a model-specific technical sheet and confirm that the options are included in the quotation.

What should a buyer verify before approving a self-service dog wash project?

For UP-Self, verify the exact electrical schedule, water supply, drain size, floor level, payment configuration, cleaning routine, and service terms. The provided sheet lists the 21.5-inch touchscreen, 32-inch ad display, multi-payment support, built-in dryer, modular dimensions, and 24/7 unattended operating model. It does not list voltage, total power, water consumption, or network connectivity. Those items belong in the site survey and the supplier's technical response.

Procurement checklist before you approve a model

CheckQuestion to askWhy it matters
Material and frameIs the acrylic thickness stated for the exact model? Is a stainless-steel frame used? What is the drain design?Prevents carrying the UP-DPbathe 4 mm specification onto UPMB-MG or another acrylic tub without confirmation.
Heater and temperatureWhat is the heater wattage, thermostat range, tolerance, heat-up data, and recovery data?Separates a control feature from a performance claim.
Electrical supplyWhat voltage and frequency does the exact model require? What is the total connected load and breaker size?220–240 V 50 Hz is a design input, not a shipping detail.
Water and drainageWhat water capacity, supply pressure, drain size, and hair-trap design apply?Large tubs and self-service stations place different demands on the site.
Interface and paymentWhat does the touchscreen control? How are card, cash, and coin payments reconciled? What service support is available?A 21.5-inch screen is part of an operating model, not a standalone quality score.
Compliance fileWhich certificate applies to the exact model, and what is its scope and validity?Company-level claims should be checked at model level for import and facility approval.
Warranty and sparesWhat is covered, for how long, and which spare parts are recommended for the first year?Commercial use puts wear on pumps, heaters, drains, and screens.

Future outlook

The direction is toward more explicit specification-based buying. Self-service formats are projected to grow, and salon operators are comparing equipment on uptime, installation fit, and customer experience rather than on a single headline number. At the same time, product safety rules such as the EU GPSR make documentation part of the purchase file. For buyers, the practical response is to ask for model-level evidence: voltage and frequency, total connected load, heater performance data, acrylic construction, drain design, software and payment terms, and service coverage.

USMILE PET’s portfolio covers bathtubs, washing machines, dryers, tables, and cage trolleys, which makes it relevant to buyers assembling a complete grooming room. The company’s stated manufacturing scale and product breadth support an initial supplier conversation. The purchase decision, however, should still rest on the exact model sheet and the site plan. That is how a 4 mm acrylic wall, a 2 kW heater, and a 21.5-inch touchscreen become useful procurement facts rather than isolated numbers.

Reference document: USMILE PET product brochure (PDF): https://cdn.socialarks.com/sbsp/24760/0/2026/0414/69ddf0fb044ca.pdf

Tem questões ou precisa de mais detalhes?

Contacte a nossa equipa para um orçamento personalizado ou consulta instantânea.

Solicitar orçamento

Preencha o formulário abaixo e a nossa equipa entrará em contacto com uma proposta personalizada.

Anexar imagens, ficheiros ou documentos.

Responderemos dentro de 24 horas (Seg–Sáb).

Chat direto do WhatsApp

Prefere conversar em tempo real? Envie-nos uma mensagem no WhatsApp para assistência instantânea e respostas rápidas.

  • Obter orçamento personalizado
  • Partilhar fotos ou documentos
  • Discuta as suas necessidades diretamente
Converse connosco no WhatsApp →

Geralmente responde em 5–30 minutos durante o horário de expediente.

Suporte: Imagens, vídeos, PDF