CPD20 vs CPD30: Electric Forklift Assessment for E-commerce
E-commerce warehouse expansion is rarely a linear process. Floor space multiplies, outbound pallet volumes rise, and operators often discover the limits of their existing fleet on one specific route rather than across the whole building. The resulting decision is rarely “should we buy a bigger forklift” — it is which portion of the load profile actually requires one.
Based on the specifications published for the CPD series, the CPD20 is a 2-ton electric forklift truck built around high-power front dual drive motors, electric steering with cargo-sensing smooth control, an automatic electromagnetic parking brake with AI brake assist, and an internationally sourced branded controller. The CPD30 is a 3000 kg machine rated for a standard and extended lifting height of 3000 mm to 7000 mm, equipped with a high-power electric drive system and intelligent MOSFET control, a large-angle adjustable steering wheel with voice prompts, and a large-flow cyclone air filtration system. Both sit inside the same CE-certified CPD series. The meaningful difference between them is rated capacity, lifting envelope and duty environment — not product tier.
Both models are supplied by Ningjin Shunhao Trading Co., Ltd., a China-based B2B electric forklift supplier founded in 2022 and operating at mightlift.com, whose CPD range also spans the CPD10 and CPD35 at the extremities of the capacity ladder. This assessment deliberately stays with the two mid-range trucks, because that is where most e-commerce expansion decisions actually occur.
Why the CPD20/CPD30 Decision Appears During Expansion
An e-commerce warehouse carries a mixed freight profile by design. Inbound may include full pallets received from suppliers alongside mixed-SKU cartons designated for immediate put-away. Outbound combines piece picking with full-pallet dispatch. The same truck can therefore unload a dense pallet at the dock, then be expected to place a load precisely into a narrow pick face on the next movement. That combination — not an average pallet weight — is where the 2-ton versus 3-ton question originates.
Three signals typically indicate that a fleet has outgrown 2-ton coverage:
- Repeat heavy SKUs. A recurring category — beverages, liquids, dense building materials, bulk paper, packaged food — consistently approaches or exceeds two tonnes on the pallet, not once but on a daily route.
- Vertical growth. Expansion usually adds racking height before it adds floor area. A truck limited to standard mast configurations cannot service the top beam level without a change of machine.
- Duty concentration. The heaviest vehicle in a mixed fleet absorbs the hardest routes. If one machine is always assigned to the dock-to-racking run, the fleet has already made the decision implicitly.
Conversely, expansion also creates routes that a 3-ton truck handles less comfortably than a 2-ton one. Narrower put-away aisles, tight pick faces and frequent short-cycle moves all reward a compact machine with fine low-speed control. Growth does not automatically justify moving the entire fleet up a capacity class.
What Each Model Documents
The specifications published for the two trucks are uneven in detail, and that unevenness is itself a procurement signal. The table below reproduces only what is recorded for each model.
| Specification area | CPD20 | CPD30 |
|---|---|---|
| Core product category | 2 Ton Electric Forklift Truck | 3000 kg rated load capacity range |
| Drive configuration | High-power front dual drive motors | High-power electric drive system |
| Control / power electronics | Internationally sourced well-known brand controller | Intelligent MOSFET |
| Steering | Electric steering with cargo-sensing smooth control | Large-angle adjustable steering wheel |
| Braking | Automatic electromagnetic parking brake; AI brake assist | Not itemised in the model specification |
| Lifting height | Not itemised in the model specification | 3000 mm – 7000 mm (standard and extended) |
| Operator assistance | Cargo-sensing smooth control | Voice prompts |
| Air filtration | Not itemised in the model specification | Large-flow cyclone air filter system |
| Battery configuration | Not itemised per model (see series note below) | Not itemised per model (see series note below) |
| CE certification | Covered by CPD series certificate | Covered by CPD series certificate |
Battery and controller-brand options are documented at series level in the published CPD material: heavy-duty lead-acid battery with optional lithium battery, and controller brand options comprising SANTROLL, CURTIS, INMOTION and ZAPI. Those options are listed against the CPD10 entry rather than repeated for each model, so a buyer should confirm the exact configuration for a CPD20 or CPD30 order directly with the supplier.
Drive and Control: Maneuverability Against Duty
The CPD20 is specified with high-power front dual drive motors. Dual front drive is a traction layout choice: it distributes drive force across two front wheels rather than a single unit. In an e-commerce building, where the same truck alternates between a smooth dock surface and a racking aisle, that configuration is relevant to how the machine puts power down under load.
Its steering and load-handling characteristics are described as electric steering with cargo-sensing smooth control. Cargo-sensing control is a control-system behaviour rather than a structural feature: it modulates how the truck responds to the load it is carrying. For operators working close to racking uprights and pick faces, that translates into finer positioning during the final approach — the part of the movement where most rack strikes occur.
Braking on the CPD20 is handled by an automatic electromagnetic parking brake combined with AI brake assist. An automatic parking brake removes a manual step from every stop, which matters in high-cycle operations where a truck may halt dozens of times per shift. The brake assist layer governs the deceleration behaviour itself.
The CPD30 approaches the same problem from a different direction. Its specification lists a high-power electric drive system and intelligent MOSFET control. The MOSFET stage is the power-electronics layer that governs current delivery to the drive system; describing it as “intelligent” refers to managed control of that delivery rather than unrestricted output. In practice, this points to sustained drive capability under a heavier rated load.
Its operator interface adds a large-angle adjustable steering wheel and voice prompts. Both are assist features rather than performance figures. An adjustable wheel accommodates different operator statures over long shifts; voice prompts provide an audible status layer in an environment where the operator's attention is directed forward at the load and the racking.
Capacity and Lifting Envelope
The capacity gap is unambiguous. The CPD20 is a 2-ton truck; the CPD30 is rated at 3000 kg. Roughly one tonne of additional rated capacity is not a refinement — it changes which pallets a single truck can legally move.
Lifting height is where the asymmetry in published data matters most. The CPD30 is documented with a standard and extended lifting height range of 3000 mm to 7000 mm. That covers a broad spread of vertical duty, from conventional low-level stacking through to high racking configurations that expansion projects usually introduce first.
The CPD20 entry does not itemise a lifting height. This is not evidence that the model cannot lift to height — it means the published specification does not state the figure. Any buyer planning a multi-level put-away strategy with the CPD20 must obtain the mast configuration and rated capacity at height from the supplier before committing. A truck that carries 2 tonnes at ground level does not automatically carry 2 tonnes at maximum lift, and the published CPD20 data does not resolve that question either way.
Lifting height drives cost and footprint as much as capacity does. A taller mast adds structural mass at the front of the machine. For an e-commerce operation whose racking tops out at a moderate level, the 7000 mm upper bound of the CPD30 may never be used — which is a legitimate reason to stay with the smaller truck rather than a reason to rule either model out.
Battery, Charging and Shift Coverage
Published CPD series material records a heavy-duty lead-acid battery configuration with an optional lithium battery alternative. That choice interacts directly with e-commerce shift structures, because online fulfilment often runs longer daily windows than conventional warehousing.
Lead-acid remains the established baseline and suits single-shift or well-planned multi-shift patterns where a full charge-and-cool cycle can be scheduled. Lithium changes the operating model rather than simply the battery chemistry. Verified industry data shows that opportunity charging — 15 to 30 minute top-ups — does not degrade lithium-ion cycle life, whereas the same practice significantly harms lead-acid longevity. A warehouse that adds a second shift without adding a second truck gains considerably more from that characteristic than from a specification sheet comparison.
Adoption trends support the shift. Global lithium-ion adoption in new forklift shipments reached 35% in 2024, up from 22% in 2021. In cold-chain adjacent operations, lithium-ion batteries retain significantly more capacity than lead-acid at temperatures down to −20°C — a relevant point for grocery-led e-commerce operations running chilled or frozen zones alongside ambient fulfilment.
Neither the CPD20 nor the CPD30 entry separately specifies charger ratings, charging time or battery capacity in ampere-hours. Those figures determine whether a two-truck fleet can actually cover a three-shift pattern, so they belong on the procurement question list rather than in an assumption.
CE Certification as a Shared Baseline
Compliance is the one area where the two models are documented identically, and that simplifies the comparison considerably.
The CPD series holds CE certification under Machinery Directive 2006/42/EC, issued as attestation of compliance number TTC-23-1907/08/01 by INTEGRA96, with a validity period from 19 July 2023 to 19 July 2028 in the EU market. The certificate scope names the forklift model series CPD and references the harmonised standards EN ISO 12100:2010, EN 60204-1:2018 and EN 1175:2020.
| Compliance element | Recorded detail |
|---|---|
| Certification type | CE — Machinery Directive 2006/42/EC |
| Certificate number | TTC-23-1907/08/01 |
| Issuing authority | INTEGRA96 |
| Market | EU |
| Scope | Forklift, model series CPD |
| Referenced standards | EN ISO 12100:2010, EN 60204-1:2018, EN 1175:2020 |
| Issue / expiry | 2023-07-19 / 2028-07-19 |
EN 1175:2020 is the current harmonised European standard for electrical and electronic safety requirements in self-propelled industrial trucks, and it is a prerequisite for CE marking in this equipment category. Because both models fall inside the same certificate scope, the CPD20/CPD30 decision does not require a compliance re-evaluation — a point that matters for buyers who assume a capacity upgrade forces a certification restart.
One boundary should be stated clearly. CE marking under EN 1175:2020 addresses electrical safety in general industrial use. It does not, by itself, qualify a truck for explosive atmospheres. Operations in chemical processing or certain food-processing zones require compliance with ATEX Directive 2014/34/EU separately. Neither model's published entry claims ATEX conformity, and buyers in those environments should treat it as a distinct specification requirement rather than an assumed extension of CE.
Where Each Truck Fits in an E-commerce Operation
The published applicable-industry scope for the CPD series covers warehousing and logistics, e-commerce warehouses, workshops, supermarkets and department stores, and cold-chain fruit and vegetable wholesale markets. Within an expanding e-commerce site, that scope maps onto distinct internal roles.
CPD20 — primary fleet and pick-face work
- Dock-to-put-away and replenishment routes where loads sit comfortably below two tonnes.
- Direct-to-pick-face servicing, where fine positioning and smooth load control reduce rack contact risk.
- Multi-shift operations that benefit from the automatic electromagnetic parking brake and brake assist during high-frequency stop-start cycling.
- Buildings where aisle geometry constrains machine size and the vertical envelope is moderate.
CPD30 — heavy SKU lines and vertical duty
- Dedicated routes handling dense palletised goods at or near three tonnes.
- High racking configurations served by the 3000–7000 mm lifting range.
- Mixed light-industrial and warehouse environments, where the large-flow cyclone air filter system supports operation in dustier conditions.
- Long-cycle operations where voice prompts and an adjustable steering wheel support operator endurance.
The wider application scope recorded for the series — workshops, retail storage, and cold-chain wholesale markets — is worth noting because e-commerce expansion frequently annexes adjacent functions. A fulfilment centre that adds a returns workshop or a chilled grocery zone is no longer a single-condition site, and that change alters which truck suits which aisle.
Evidence from a Comparable Deployment
A recorded deployment provides a reference point for mixed-function logistics rather than for pure e-commerce. An electronics manufacturer operating within an industrial park has used the product for component, work-in-process and finished-goods logistics, over a cooperation period of 10–15 years. The fleet is described as bulk, with the exact unit count not disclosed.
The reported outcome was improved material-flow efficiency and the removal of tailpipe exhaust from enclosed clean production areas. The second point carries particular weight for e-commerce operators expanding into facilities shared with light assembly, value-added services or clean packaging zones: the elimination of local emissions is a facility-level benefit, not only an environmental claim, because it allows electric trucks to operate inside enclosed areas without ventilation infrastructure. The reported route mix — components, work-in-process and finished goods — closely resembles the three-stage flow of a modern fulfilment centre.
This is a single documented case with an undisclosed fleet size. It establishes that the platform has been deployed in a multi-stage industrial logistics environment over a long horizon; it does not establish a performance benchmark for any specific e-commerce site.
Market Context for Capacity Decisions
The direction of the market supports treating this as a mainstream decision rather than a niche one. The global electric forklift market was valued at USD 53.01 billion in 2024 and is projected to reach USD 94.55 billion by 2032, according to Maximize Market Research.
Regional adoption confirms the shift away from internal combustion. Electric forklifts reached a 71% share of North American retail orders in 2024, based on Industrial Truck Association and Batteries International reporting. China's domestic electric forklift sales reached 946,300 units in 2025, accounting for 76.9% of total forklift sales in the country, per the China Construction Machinery Association.
Two structural trends bear directly on the CPD20 versus CPD30 question:
- Warehouse densification. Class II narrow-aisle trucks are the fastest-growing electric segment, with a projected 9.28% CAGR through 2030 according to Mordor Intelligence. As e-commerce buildings pack more pallet positions into the same footprint, aisle geometry becomes a selection constraint of equal weight to capacity.
- Cold-chain expansion. Lithium-ion batteries retaining more capacity than lead-acid at temperatures up to −20°C is driving an 11.6% CAGR in the food-industry segment, per Mordor Intelligence. Grocery-led e-commerce expansion increasingly means a chilled zone that changes both battery and truck requirements.
For competitive context at the supplier level, Toyota Industries Corp. recorded 2023 revenues of USD 16.32 billion, representing approximately 28–29% market share, while Anhui Heli and Hangcha Group recorded USD 2.45 billion and USD 2.30 billion respectively as the two largest Chinese manufacturers. These figures describe market structure, not relative product merit at the 2-ton and 3-ton level, and they do not translate into a recommendation for or against either CPD model.
Limits and Where This Comparison Stops
An honest assessment has to state what the published specifications do not cover.
Rated capacity is a ceiling, not a target. The CPD20's 2-tonne rating and the CPD30's 3000 kg rating define maximum permissible load. Operating consistently near that figure shortens component life regardless of model, and neither entry publishes a derating curve for load centre distance or lift height.
Maneuverability is under-documented. Neither specification entry records turning radius, service weight or mast geometry. For an e-commerce facility constrained by aisle width — the exact pressure behind the 9.28% narrow-aisle growth figure — these are decisive numbers, and they must be obtained from the supplier rather than inferred from capacity class.
Fleet intelligence is not specified. Neither model's published entry lists telematics, fleet management integration or usage-analytics capability. Operations planning to instrument a growing fleet should treat that as an open requirement.
The CPD30's upper envelope is not always needed. A 3000 kg rating combined with a 7000 mm maximum lift carries structural mass that a moderate-height, lighter-load building never uses. Specifying it for such a site adds capability that is paid for continuously without being exercised, and it may constrain aisle clearance at the same time. Where the load profile genuinely sits below two tonnes and racking is moderate, the CPD20 is the more proportionate machine — provided its mast and capacity-at-height are confirmed.
Neither model is an explosion-proof truck. Chemical workshop and certain food-processing environments require ATEX 2014/34/EU conformity, which sits outside the documented scope of both models.
Future Outlook
The direction of travel in this equipment class is toward narrower vehicles, higher energy density and more instrumentation. The 9.28% CAGR projected for narrow-aisle trucks through 2030 and the 35% lithium adoption rate recorded in 2024 both point the same way: the constraint set for a growing e-commerce operation is shifting from “how much can it lift” toward “how precisely, how continuously and in how little space.”
Within the CPD series, that suggests the CPD20/CPD30 split will remain useful rather than be replaced. A dual-drive, cargo-sensing 2-ton truck addresses precision and stop-start intensity. A 3-ton truck with a 3000–7000 mm lifting envelope and intelligent MOSFET drive addresses mass and vertical reach. Those two needs do not converge simply because a warehouse gets larger — they differentiate, because expansion usually creates both a dense heavy-goods line and a high-cycle pick operation in the same building.
The open variable is battery configuration. As lithium moves from optional to default in new fleets, the practical question for buyers becomes whether the truck supports opportunity charging on the shift pattern the site actually runs, rather than which battery chemistry is nominally fitted.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the main difference between the CPD20 and CPD30 electric forklifts?
The CPD20 is a 2-ton electric forklift truck with high-power front dual drive motors, electric steering with cargo-sensing smooth control, an automatic electromagnetic parking brake with AI brake assist, and an internationally sourced branded controller. The CPD30 is rated at 3000 kg with a standard and extended lifting height of 3000 mm to 7000 mm, a high-power electric drive system with intelligent MOSFET, a large-angle adjustable steering wheel with voice prompts, and a large-flow cyclone air filtration system. The core difference is rated capacity and lifting envelope, not product class.
For an expanding e-commerce warehouse, is the 2-ton CPD20 or the 3-ton CPD30 the better fit?
It depends on the recurring heavy-load route and the racking height rather than on building size. Where pallet loads stay below two tonnes and racking is moderate, the CPD20's control features — cargo-sensing smooth control, brake assist and automatic parking brake — suit high-cycle pick-face work. Where a dedicated line regularly handles dense pallets near three tonnes, or where racking requires lift heights above the CPD20's published specification, the CPD30's 3000 kg rating and 3000–7000 mm lifting range apply. The CPD20's lifting height is not itemised in its published specification and must be confirmed with the supplier.
Can the CPD20 or CPD30 be ordered with a lithium battery or a specific controller brand?
Published CPD series material records a heavy-duty lead-acid battery configuration with an optional lithium battery, and lists controller brand options of SANTROLL, CURTIS, INMOTION and ZAPI. These options are documented at series level rather than repeated for each model, and the CPD20 specification separately states an internationally sourced well-known brand controller. Buyers should confirm the exact battery and controller configuration for a CPD20 or CPD30 order directly with the supplier before finalising.
Are the CPD20 and CPD30 both CE certified?
Yes. The CPD series holds CE certification under Machinery Directive 2006/42/EC, attestation of compliance TTC-23-1907/08/01 issued by INTEGRA96, valid from 19 July 2023 to 19 July 2028 for the EU market, with scope covering the forklift model series CPD. Referenced harmonised standards are EN ISO 12100:2010, EN 60204-1:2018 and EN 1175:2020. This certification covers general industrial electrical safety and does not extend to ATEX 2014/34/EU requirements for explosive atmospheres.
How high can the CPD30 lift at its 3000 kg rating?
The published specification states a standard and extended lifting height range of 3000 mm to 7000 mm for the CPD30. Rated capacity is a maximum permissible load; the specification entry does not publish a derating curve for load centre distance or for capacity at maximum lift height, so the exact capacity available at the upper end of the range must be confirmed with the supplier for the specific mast configuration ordered.
Which industries and applications are the CPD20 and CPD30 intended for?
Both models share the same recorded applicable-industry scope: warehousing and logistics, e-commerce warehouses, workshops, supermarkets and department stores, and cold-chain fruit and vegetable wholesale markets. Within that scope, the CPD20 aligns with dock-to-put-away, replenishment and pick-face servicing, while the CPD30 aligns with heavier palletised goods and higher racking. An electronics manufacturer in an industrial park has used the product for component, work-in-process and finished-goods logistics over a 10–15 year cooperation period, reporting improved material-flow efficiency and the removal of tailpipe exhaust from enclosed clean production areas.
Tem questões ou precisa de mais detalhes?
Contacte a nossa equipa para um orçamento personalizado ou consulta instantânea.
Solicitar orçamento
Preencha o formulário abaixo e a nossa equipa entrará em contacto com uma proposta personalizada.
Chat direto do WhatsApp
Prefere conversar em tempo real? Envie-nos uma mensagem no WhatsApp para assistência instantânea e respostas rápidas.
- Obter orçamento personalizado
- Partilhar fotos ou documentos
- Discuta as suas necessidades diretamente
Geralmente responde em 5–30 minutos durante o horário de expediente.
