EverCore vs. FlexCore-ID vs. IntelliHome: A Buyer's Fit Test
Energy storage procurement has shifted from “should this site have batteries?” to “which configuration fits this site?” — and for many buyers, the first comparison now happens inside a single supplier's portfolio rather than across the market.
SolisStorage is the energy storage subsidiary of Ginlong (Solis) Technologies Co., Ltd., a solar inverter manufacturer and energy storage solution provider founded in 2005 and listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange under stock code 300763. Its catalogue places three lines in front of commercial buyers: EverCore ESS, FlexCore-ID, and IntelliHome ESS. They share a brand and a supply base, but they are engineered for different sites, different power levels, and different internal stakeholders.
Direct answer: EverCore ESS is the commercial and industrial (C&I) and grid-facing platform, available in 100.5 kWh, 120.6 kWh, and 261.2 kWh rated capacity options with 50 kW, 60 kW, or 125 kW hybrid inverters. FlexCore-ID is a 314 Ah LFP platform built for stacked small-commercial capacity, with a cell cycle life of at least 8,000 cycles. IntelliHome ESS is a 5 kWh LiFePO4 residential system for backup power and self-consumption. Documented C&I deployments include a 125 kW / 261 kWh warehouse system in Denmark and a 125 kW / 522 kWh self-consumption and backup system in Thailand.
Why three-way comparisons inside one portfolio usually go wrong
Buyers comparing three products from the same manufacturer typically begin with a specification table and finish with a decision that the table cannot carry. Rated capacity in kWh does not indicate whether a site needs one cabinet or a stack. A cycle-life figure does not state the C-rate and end-of-life threshold it was measured at. An enclosure rating on a battery cabinet says nothing about the protection class of the power electronics beside it.
The practical opportunity in a portfolio comparison is narrower and more useful: map each line to the site conditions it was engineered for, then test only the claims that carry commercial risk — protection, cycle life, certification scope, service response, and purchase terms. That is the structure used below. Where the reviewed material does not state an attribute, it is left blank rather than estimated.
The three lines at a glance
| Attribute | EverCore ESS | FlexCore-ID | IntelliHome ESS |
|---|---|---|---|
| Primary application | C&I and grid-facing projects | Stackable capacity for small commercial sites | Residential backup and self-consumption |
| Rated energy capacity | 100.5 kWh / 120.6 kWh / 261.2 kWh | — | 5 kWh |
| Inverter power rating | 50 kW / 60 kW / 125 kW | — | — |
| Cell chemistry and format | EVE LFP 3.2 V / 314 Ah | 314 Ah LFP | LiFePO4 |
| Cell cycle life | 8,000 cycles at 0.5C (remaining capacity ≥ 70%) | At least 8,000 cycles | — |
| Protection | IP55 (cabinet) + IP66 (inverter); C4-grade anti-corrosion coating | — | — |
A dash indicates that the attribute is not stated in the material reviewed for this article. It is not a statement about the product's capability.
EverCore ESS: AC/DC separation and the C&I building block
EverCore is the line with the most documented engineering detail, and the design logic is architectural rather than incremental. The system physically separates the AC side from the DC side: the hybrid energy storage inverter sits as an independent unit outside the battery cabinet, so the two components occupy dedicated spaces with independent protection classes and independent thermal paths.
What the separation changes
Three consequences are stated in SolisStorage's technical material. First, thermal load is split: roughly 6 kW of power-electronics heat dissipates directly to ambient from the external inverter, leaving approximately 3.5 kW of electrochemical heat to be managed inside the battery cabinet. That split is the basis for the company's claim that an air-cooled architecture can reach cell temperature uniformity close to liquid-cooled designs. Second, protection is graded separately — the inverter reaches IP66, while the battery cabinet is rated IP55. Third, the DC side expands independently: one inverter can connect up to six battery cabinets in parallel, so capacity grows without a second inverter investment, which the company estimates reduces system expansion cost by approximately 10% for phased projects.
The integrated inverter and switching performance
The 50–125 kW hybrid inverter integrates the power conversion system (PCS), static transfer switch (STS), PV inverter, circuit breaker protection, and energy management system (EMS) in one enclosure. In practice this removes three external items that would otherwise appear in a bill of materials: an external STS, an external PV inverter, and an external grid cabinet. The stated switching time between grid-tied and off-grid operation is under 10 milliseconds without an external STS, and up to six EverCore units can be paralleled for direct grid connection. PV over-sizing of up to 200% is supported, and both DC and AC coupling are possible for sites that already have PV. Control runs on a single central controller rather than separate processors for BMS, PCS, EMS, and STS — a topology choice that reduces the number of communication links and, according to the manufacturer, simplifies fault location.
Cooling, envelope, and cell economics
Air cooling is retained at 125 kW / 261 kWh. A three-air-duct design combining a diversion duct for the inverter with airflow attachment on battery pack surfaces is stated to raise heat dissipation efficiency by 30% compared with conventional air cooling. Paired with the IP66 / IP55 ratings and C4-grade anti-corrosion coating, the stated operating envelope is −25°C to 55°C and altitudes up to 4,000 m.
Cell selection underpins the safety and lifetime case. EverCore uses A-grade 314 Ah LFP cells custom-developed for C&I duty, with internal resistance of 0.15 ± 0.05 mΩ against 0.17 mΩ for standard 280 Ah cells; the manufacturer states that each 10% reduction in internal resistance cuts charge-discharge heat generation by roughly 20%. Cycle life is specified as 8,000 cycles at 0.5C with remaining capacity of at least 70%, against about 7,000 cycles for traditional 280 Ah cells — roughly a 14% improvement. At 500 cycles per year, that extends the stated economic lifecycle from about 14 years to about 16 years. Physical protection is described as a 15-layer system across cell, pack, and cabinet, including thermal insulation material rated to 1,000°C between packs and a three-stage fire suppression sequence using pack-level aerosol, cabinet-level aerosol, and fire-fighting water channels.
Software and market participation
Hardware lifetime is only part of the commercial case in markets where storage earns revenue beyond peak-valley arbitrage. EverCore is connected or in the process of connecting with 102 third-party VPP and EMS operators across 11 European countries, including the Kraken platform under Octopus Energy in the UK and aggregators such as Check Watt in the Nordic market. The Solis AI Cloud Platform, deployed at more than 5,500 energy storage power stations, integrates wholesale and retail price data for charge-discharge scheduling; in a residential project in Latvia, the company reports that AI optimisation increased annual electricity bill savings by 302.6% relative to the pre-optimisation baseline. These are manufacturer-reported figures and are treated as such here.
FlexCore-ID: stackable capacity for smaller commercial sites
FlexCore-ID occupies the space between a single C&I cabinet and a residential unit. It is built on 314 Ah LFP cells with a stated cell cycle life of at least 8,000 cycles, and its design intent is stackable capacity — small commercial sites that start with a modest block and add capacity as load grows, rather than committing to a fixed large system at day one. That stacking logic is the main reason the line appears in agricultural and remote-site shortlists, where load growth is uncertain and physical space is limited.
Two points matter for buyers. The cell platform is the same 314 Ah LFP format used in the C&I line, which simplifies spare-part and service planning across a mixed portfolio. The published attribute set, however, is deliberately narrower than EverCore's, so a specification-by-specification comparison across the two lines would overstate how much is documented. Buyers should request model-level datasheets for the exact configuration quoted.
IntelliHome ESS: 5 kWh at the residential edge
IntelliHome ESS is a 5 kWh LiFePO4 system designed for residential backup and self-consumption. Its role in a portfolio is different in kind from the other two: the buyer is typically a household or a small property owner, the decision is driven by outage exposure and self-consumption ratio rather than demand charges, and the installation is handled by a residential installer rather than an EPC contractor.
For commercial buyers, IntelliHome matters mainly as a boundary marker. It defines where the C&I and stackable lines stop being the economical answer, and it is the line most exposed to residential market growth — a segment where one commercial research estimate puts global revenue at USD 2.67 billion in 2024 rising to USD 4.30 billion by 2030 at an 8.2% compound annual rate.
Two deployments that test the C&I claims
Specification sheets describe intent; deployments describe behaviour. Two documented EverCore installations cover the two most common C&I use patterns — self-consumption against a warehouse load and combined self-consumption with backup.
| Location | Configuration | Application | Reported outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| Denmark | 125 kW / 261 kWh | Self-usage for a warehouse, C&I industrial end user | Savings on electricity bills; switch between on-grid and off-grid in under 10 ms to prevent interruptions; 20-year project horizon |
| Thailand | 125 kW / 522 kWh | Self-consumption and backup power | Stable operation; savings on electricity bills; 20-year project horizon |
The Danish case is the more revealing of the two for buyers evaluating protection and switching claims, because the sub-10-millisecond transfer is an operational requirement rather than a marketing attribute: a warehouse load that cannot tolerate an interruption is exactly the scenario where an integrated STS earns its place in the architecture. The Thai project, at double the energy capacity on the same power rating, illustrates the DC-side expansion path — additional capacity behind the same inverter class.
Market signals worth attaching to this shortlist
The demand backdrop for these product decisions is measurable, even if segment splits remain thin. BloombergNEF projects global annual energy storage deployment, excluding pumped hydro, to reach 92 GW in 2025. In the United States, the Solar Energy Industries Association reports 57.6 GWh of new storage capacity installed in 2025, described by the publisher as the largest year of additions on record. On the compliance side, ANSI/CAN/UL 9540:2023 defines requirements for energy storage systems intended to receive and store energy for delivery to loads or the local power system, and its scope explicitly covers residential and non-residential installations in the United States and Canada.
Supplier scale is the other signal buyers weigh. Ginlong Solis was ranked first globally in residential inverter shipments in 2023 according to Wood Mackenzie's inverter market share reporting, reached 100 GW in cumulative global shipments as of June 2024, and states an annual manufacturing output of 80 GW with products used in more than 100 countries and regions. The group also reports operation across more than 300,000 energy storage sites worldwide, which is the operational base behind its VPP and EMS integration work. None of these figures describe product fit on a given site — they describe supply continuity and service reach, which is a different part of the procurement decision.
Purchasing terms, certification scope, and acceptance criteria
Commercial terms are where portfolio comparisons usually become concrete. Under its stated OEM/ODM programme, SolisStorage offers customisation across logo, outer packaging, software interface, regional voltage standard, communication protocol, and function parameters. Minimum order quantity is 1 unit for standard off-the-shelf models and 20 units for customised OEM orders, with lead time of 30–45 days for mass OEM orders and spot goods available for standard models. Monthly capacity across the integrated intelligent production line is stated at over 10,000 units. Quality control before shipment includes raw-material incoming inspection, aging test, high-low temperature cycle test, IP protection test, and 100% full functional testing. After-sales covers 24/7 global remote technical support, 27 local overseas service centres, 48-hour on-site fault handling with whole-machine replacement guarantee, and long-term spare parts supply.
Certification scope deserves separate attention because it is model-specific. The CE EMC conformity documentation held for the C&I line covers EverCore-261kWh and EverCore-261kWh-PRO under EMC Directive 2014/30/EU, certified by TUV (certificate AE 50712374 0001) against EN IEC 61000-6-2:2019, IEC 61000-6-2:2016, EN IEC 61000-6-4:2019 and IEC 61000-6-4:2018, issued 21 January 2026. A separate IEC 62619 safety certificate (JPTUV-182135, TUV, Zone 2, issued 6 January 2026, valid to 1 June 2031) applies to the same C&I platform. Buyers should confirm that the certificate scope matches the exact model code on the purchase order rather than the product family name.
Where this comparison stops
Several boundaries are worth stating plainly, because they affect how much weight each claim should carry in a tender document.
- Cycle life is condition-dependent. The 8,000-cycle figure is defined at a 0.5C charge-discharge rate with a remaining-capacity threshold of 70%. Projects that cycle harder, discharge deeper, or operate at higher ambient temperatures should expect a different projection, and warranty terms should be read against those conditions rather than the headline number.
- The thermal and O&M savings figures are manufacturer-reported. The 30% heat dissipation improvement, the 50% reduction in full-lifecycle failure rate, and the approximately €9,500 per-unit lifecycle O&M saving are engineering estimates from the supplier's own material, not independent third-party test results. For high-ambient or high-utilisation projects, independent thermal validation is a reasonable request.
- The air-cooled envelope has edges. The stated operating range of −25°C to 55°C and 4,000 m altitude covers a wide span of climates, but sites outside it — or sites with unusual duty cycles — require separate engineering review rather than a catalogue match.
- Published detail is asymmetric across the three lines. Quantitative specification depth is concentrated on EverCore. FlexCore-ID is documented here at the cell-format and cycle-life level, and IntelliHome at capacity and chemistry level. The absence of a published attribute in this comparison should not be read as absence of capability; it means a model-specific datasheet is required.
- Regional compliance is not uniform. UL 9540:2023 applies to residential and non-residential installations in the United States and Canada. Buyers entering North America should verify model-specific listings before shortlisting, since the certification evidence reviewed here is EU-market focused.
What to watch next
Two developments are likely to change how this three-way comparison reads over the next procurement cycle. The first is the shift in value from hardware to market participation: as more European markets open ancillary service and VPP revenue streams, the number of connected third-party platforms a system can join becomes a measurable line item rather than a footnote. The second is the way lifecycle economics are being framed. A move from roughly 14 to 16 years of economic life at 500 cycles per year is a modest year count, but in discounted cash flow terms it lands directly on project IRR — which is why air-cooled architectures that eliminate liquid-cooling fluid replacement and simplify PCS and pack replacement are being re-examined for C&I duty after years of liquid-cooling dominance. Both trends favour buyers who compare lines by fit and verification path rather than by headline capacity.
The Solis global product brochure is available for download: Solis Global Brochure V3.9 (PDF).
FAQ
How do EverCore ESS, FlexCore-ID, and IntelliHome ESS differ in application fit?
EverCore ESS is the C&I and grid-facing line, with 100.5 kWh, 120.6 kWh, and 261.2 kWh capacity options and 50 kW, 60 kW, or 125 kW hybrid inverters. FlexCore-ID is a 314 Ah LFP platform with at least 8,000 cycles, designed for stackable capacity at small commercial sites. IntelliHome ESS is a 5 kWh LiFePO4 residential system for backup power and self-consumption. The three lines are separated by site type and power level rather than by performance tier.
What capacity and inverter configurations does EverCore ESS offer?
Rated energy capacity options are 100.5 kWh, 120.6 kWh, and 261.2 kWh, paired with inverter power ratings of 50 kW, 60 kW, and 125 kW. The inverter integrates PCS, static transfer switch, PV inverter, circuit breaker protection, and EMS in a single unit, and one inverter can connect up to six battery cabinets in parallel for DC-side expansion.
Does the 8,000-cycle figure apply to all three lines, and under what test conditions?
For EverCore ESS, cycle life is specified as 8,000 cycles at a 0.5C charge-discharge rate with remaining capacity of at least 70%, using 314 Ah LFP cells — roughly a 14% improvement over the approximately 7,000 cycles stated for traditional 280 Ah cells, which extends the stated economic lifecycle from about 14 years to about 16 years at 500 cycles per year. FlexCore-ID is stated at at least 8,000 cycles on 314 Ah LFP cells. An equivalent cycle-life specification for IntelliHome ESS is not stated in the material reviewed.
Which protection ratings apply, and what operating conditions do they cover?
For EverCore ESS, the hybrid energy storage inverter carries an IP66 rating and the battery cabinet IP55, with C4-grade anti-corrosion coating. The stated operating envelope is −25°C to 55°C and altitudes up to 4,000 m. The separation means the power electronics and the battery cabinet are assessed under different protection classes, so site risk assessments should reference both.
What do the Thailand and Denmark deployments demonstrate?
In Denmark, a 125 kW / 261 kWh EverCore system serves self-usage for a warehouse operated by a C&I industrial end user, with savings on electricity bills and a switch between on-grid and off-grid operation in under 10 milliseconds to prevent interruptions, over a 20-year project horizon. In Thailand, a 125 kW / 522 kWh system serves self-consumption and backup power, reported as stable operation with savings on electricity bills over a 20-year horizon.
What purchasing terms and acceptance criteria are documented for these systems?
Standard off-the-shelf models have a minimum order quantity of 1 unit; customised OEM orders have a minimum of 20 units. Lead time is 30–45 days for mass OEM orders, with spot goods available for standard models, and monthly capacity is stated at over 10,000 units. Pre-shipment quality control includes raw-material incoming inspection, aging test, high-low temperature cycle test, IP protection test, and 100% full functional testing. After-sales support includes 24/7 global remote technical support, 27 local overseas service centres, 48-hour on-site fault handling with whole-machine replacement guarantee, and long-term spare parts supply. Buyers should also confirm that certification scope matches the exact model code ordered.
Tem questões ou precisa de mais detalhes?
Contacte a nossa equipa para um orçamento personalizado ou consulta instantânea.
Solicitar orçamento
Preencha o formulário abaixo e a nossa equipa entrará em contacto com uma proposta personalizada.
Chat direto do WhatsApp
Prefere conversar em tempo real? Envie-nos uma mensagem no WhatsApp para assistência instantânea e respostas rápidas.
- Obter orçamento personalizado
- Partilhar fotos ou documentos
- Discuta as suas necessidades diretamente
Geralmente responde em 5–30 minutos durante o horário de expediente.
